skip to main content
Page Wrapper
Search: Keyword:
National Honor Society

Select A New Club or Organization
Melinda Brumbeloe Phone Icon 334.285.4263 Email Icon Email

Stanhope Elmore High School National Honor Society

Welcome to the Stanhope Elmore High School National Honor Society webpage!  Attached you will find copies of the By-Laws, the Criteria Rubric, and the newest list of inductees.  Please note to be eligible for NHS, a student must have a GPA of 3.7, and at least 50% of the core courses from 9th grade to present must be honors classes. 

These students received candidate packets, which were due back by Friday, 2/17/17.  Failure to return them by that deadline disqualified the student for candidacy in the NHS for this year.  The students were evaluated on leadership, service, and character.  This included amount of service hours, faculty evaluations, attendance, office referrals, and leadership.  Students also received a higher rating on the Criteria Rubric for the number of foreign language classes taken (or currently taking and passing).

The induction for this year's NHS will be Tuesday, 4/25/17, at 6:00 p.m. at the Millbrook Civic Center.

Congratulations to the 2017-2018 SEHS National Honor Society Inductees!

Bailey Barfoot

Lauren Beyer

Libby Burdett

Elizabeth Burkhead

Stephanie Cook

Jelauryn Crenshaw

Dezayveon Dickerson

Dylan Flynn

Kiara Foreman

Makenzie Gill

Michael Goodwin

Donovan Green

Michael Hale

Madison Harris

Kimberly Harrison

Kayla Holmes

Edith Hunt

Braden McGee

Elisha Mendoza

Emily Menees

Owen Myers

Justin Phillips

Ruby Skipper

Brionna Smith

Brittany Smith

Jimmy Stephens

McKayla Wilson

Kayla Wright